My Baby Won't Start

More
18 Oct 2010 22:23 #1697 by bstevens
My Baby Won't Start was created by bstevens
I would appreciate any help. I am still learning about my 91 928 GT so here goes. I have been able to drive the car the last couple of days but it won't idle. If I take my foot of the pedal, the engine will quit. I have to keep my foot in it and the RPMs up. Very annoying. I was told possibly a fuel pump. Not sure though. Now won't turn over at all. It tries, but won't start. I've been doing some research on the LH module as far as the idling. Am I headed the right direction? Is this a fuel pump issue and if so which one. I have replaced all fuses as this car sat for a pretty long time and most had surface corrosion. And yes there is fuel in the tank. I also have a question about my horn not working. Have replaced fuse and relay. Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Oct 2010 22:31 #1698 by 928mac
Replied by 928mac on topic My Baby Won't Start
Hello my friend.
I have to move your post to the technical discussion thread.
This is the event thread
I will delete my post in 3 days

forums.928oc.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=351

More
18 Oct 2010 22:45 #1699 by 928mac
Are there any codes?

Did you look through the tech tips well we are waiting for someone who knows where to start.

forums.928oc.org/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=10

More
19 Oct 2010 08:07 #1700 by Kiln_Red
Replied by Kiln_Red on topic My Baby Won't Start

Are there any codes?

That's a little hard to determine without a scan tool or the Hammer.