About you, where do you work and what do you do

More
06 Jun 2010 10:54 #348 by 928mac
Hi, I saw this thread at another forum so why not see who is here.

My name is Brad.
I live in Fort Mcmurray Canada.
I'm a automotive and heavy duty mechanic by trade.
Always been a high performance nut and speed junky.
I took a job in the oil sands as a mechanic at a GM dealer and then 2 yr later for a contractor fixing what ever was needed fixed.
I now work up here for Syncrude as a training coordinator to provide and monitor all of the trades that work in the open pit mine at Syncrude - base mine and Aurora.

I found this 89 928 while on holidays in BC and got to drive it for 3 weeks before it snowed last year.
Going through it now, replaced mains so far and anxious to get it back on the road.
I'm replacing the cats with straight pipe and would like to increase the power by a 100 horse or so. Pipes should give me 15-25.
I am looking for this air intake.

But thats enough about me, now its your turn.

This image is hidden for guests.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Jun 2010 10:34 #364 by 928mac
Oh come on now people, I now that Stan is the man that our webmaster and prez. Hey Stan did you get that race car of yours any closer to done?
How long you been a webmaster. What's your day job? :D

More
12 Jun 2010 11:47 #365 by srshaw3
Race car is still waiting.
'90 928 GT street car and '96 M3 track/street car are being kept running :)

I own/operate Excell.Net. Our focus is in developing and hosting websites, as well as providing the supporting services, email, search engine optimization, shopping carts, etc. 14 years in business, about the last 10 full time for me.

A website that may be interest we will be developing is perfexmfg.com. Ed, the owner of Perfex developed the revolutionary water pump for the 928 and is also restoring the Holbert 928 that set that production car speed record in 1987.

More